Our Board

Nolan King

Chairman

Shayne Harris

Deputy Chairman

Fenella Devlin

Board Member

John Culling

Board Member

Nathan Hopcroft

Board Member

Craig Purdy

Board Member

Senior Leadership

Trevor Shailer

Chief Executive Officer
06 357 5349 ext 742

trevors@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Brad Cassidy

Operations Manager
06 357 5349 ext 745

bradc@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Stuart Robinson

Corporate Services Manager
06 357 5349 ext 707

stuartr@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Nici Kinloch

People & Capability Manager
06 357 5349 ext 738

nicik@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Business Improvement

Lynley Montgomery

Executive Support
06 357 5349 ext 701

lynleym@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Jason Van der Walt

Special Projects Advisor Insights
06 357 5349

jasonv@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Marie Beales

Receptionist/GrX Admin Support
06 357 5349

reception@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Youth Team

Jason Fletcher

Young People Team Leader
06 357 5349 ext 740

jasonf@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Leanne Couch

Regional Workforce
Development Advisor
06 357 5349 ext 741

leannec@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Shaun Whenuaroa

Regional Talent and Coach
Development Advisor
06 357 5349 ext 732

shaunw@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Strahan McIntosh

Secondary School Sports Advisor
06 357 5349 ext 709

strahanm@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Local Delivery

Sanjay Patel

Local Delivery Team Leader
06 357 5349 EXT 704

sanjayp@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sarah Palmer

Palmerston North Recreation Advisor
06 357 5349 ext 746

sarahp@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Phil Stevens

Active Transport Advisor
06 357 5349 ext 749

phils@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Natarsha Nikora

Tararua Recreation Advisor
06 374 4136

natarsha.nikora@tararuadc.govt.nz

Jessica Gates

Manawatu Recreation Advisor
06 3236900

jessicag@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Kelly Christensen

Bush Multisport Administrator
06 376 6622

bushmultisport@xtra.co.nz

Communication & Events

Zac Topping

Communication & Events Team Leader
06 357 5349 ext 739

zact@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Justine Saunders

Senior Events Advisor
06 357 5349 ext 710

justines@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Brittany Andrew - Events Support

Brittany Andrew

Events Coordinator
06 357 5349 ext 750

brittanya@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Muz Sujau - Communications & Events Coordinator

Muz Sujau 

Communication & Events Coordinator
06 357 5349 ext 705

muzs@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Hannah Robson- Communications Coordinator

Hannah Robson

Communications Coordinator
06 357 5349 ext 703

hannahr@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Health

Katrina Gemmell

Health Team Leader
06 357 5349 ext 748

katrinag@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Taylor Hakaraia-Woon

Māori Community Sport Advisor
06 357 5349 ext 747

taylorh@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Brie Bould

Green Prescription
Programme Coordinator
06 357 5349 ext 708

briannab@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Morna McFarlane

Green Prescription
Programme Coordinator
06 357 5349 ext 706

mornam@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Marcus Howie

Active Families Advisor
06 357 5349 ext 729

marcush@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sarah Karika

Active Families Programme Support.
06 357 5349

sarahk@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sports Partners

Netball Manawatu

Samantha Ford 

General Manager Netball Manawatu
06 350 2963

gm@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Jacinta Robertson

Administration Officer
06 350 2963

admin@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Whitney Henderson

Junior Development Officer
06 350 2963

jdo@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Janette Pease

Netball Development Officer
06 350 2963

ndo@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Lathainia Picking

Umpire Development Officer
06 350 296

udo@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Nicola Partridge

Business Development Officer
06 350 2963

bdo@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Central Football

David Lawrie

Central Football
06 350 2968

david@centralfootbal.org.nz

Josh Margetts

Central Football
021 859 428

josh@centralfootball.org.nz

Scott Hales

Central Football
021 873 477

scott@centralfootball.org.nz

Badminton Manawatu

Sandra Lynch

Development Coordinator Badminton Manawatu
022 097 9499

sandra@manawatubadminton.org.nz

Callum Hill

Events Coordinator Badminton Manawatu
022 097 9499

events@manawatubadminton.org.nz

Bike Manawatu

Christine Christie

Bike Manawatu

secretary@bikemanawatu.org.nz

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf

David Townend

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf
06 350 2961

mwgaeo@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Rhys Watkins

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf
021 073 2013

mwga@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Special Olympics

Mike Ryan

Special Olympics
027 548 4824

miker@specialolympics.org.nz

Julia Sanson

Special Olympics
027 299 4734

julia@specialolympics.org.nz