Loading Events

This year we are back at the Silk Room, Awapuni Function Centre to celebrate and recognise our regions student athlete acheivements. School sport staff are again asked to nominate thier students, please get in touch with your school for the nomination criteria and form. Or fill out below: 

Secondary School Sports Awards 2017 - Nomination Form.

Please ensure your Nominees' Sports Coordinator and School Principal have endorsed this nomination before proceeding.


Terms and Conditions:

  • I agree that this nomination has been endorsed by the Sport Coordinator at the Nominees School.
  • I agree that this nomination has been endorsed by the Principal at the Nominees School.
  • I agree that the athlete being nominated has been notified of their nomination and agrees to being nominated.
  • I understand that nominations close 5pm, Friday 22 September 2017.  Athletes competing after this date must have their nominations in by the 22nd and results emailed through by the extended closing date of Sunday 8 October 2017.
  • Athletes and family are aware on the event night that photos will be taken and images may be used by Sport Manawatu for promotional purposes. If there are any issues, please get in touch with the Secondary School Advisor.

Please see below last years winners:

For any questions please contact Strahan McIntosh strahanm@sportmanawatu.org.nz

2016 Awards winners
Supreme sportsman of the year: Campbell Stewart (PNBHS)

Supreme sportswoman of the year: Emily Shearman (PNGHS)

Team of the year: Palmerston North Girls’ High School Senior A Squash

Official of the year: Girls – Olivia West (PNGHS); Boys – Aydin Patridge-Long (PNBHS)

2016 Code award winners