More than just a game

Rugby League is game for everyone, which brings kiwi kids, their families and their communities together. Rugby League provides opportunities for all ages, starting from Mini-Mod Rugby League all the way up to playing beside the game’s greats such as Benji Marshall. There are 9 rugby league clubs in the Manawatu region to choose from. If you are interested in joining a rugby league, find a club near you below.

Manawatu Rugby League

From most accounts the history of Manawatu Rugby League began in February 1957. Games of rugby league may have been played prior to this date however sufficient factual and accurate records were not kept. Manawatu Rugby League was accepted as a tenant into the Sports House sector of Sport Manawatu in Queen Street, Palmerston North. Networks were plenty and since the move the League has certainly stride forward with easy and plentiful access to courses, network opportunities, assistance and most importantly information.

Phone:  06 357 5349

Manawatu Rugby League Facebook
Email this club

Find your nearest club

Juniors & Seniors

Jean Bartlett
Administrator
jean.bartlett@thewarehouse.co.nz
Phone: 027 974 5399

Seniors

Renae Graham
Administrator
rgraham@qec.school.nz
Phone: 021 122 3231

Juniors

Mike Moses
Club Chair
Michael.Moses006@cyf.govt.nz
Phone: 06 952 5701

Juniors & Seniors

Ellie Anderson
Club Chair
Ellie.a@paradigmhs.co.nz
Phone: 06 876 0235

Seniors & Women

Barrie Law
Club Chair
Barrie.law@nzdf.nil.nz
Phone: 021 894 756

Seniors

Joshua Larking
Club Chair
Joshua.larking@nzdf.mil.nz
Phone: 027 463 5434

Juniors & Seniors

Craig Campbell
Club Chair
craigc@landmeat.co.nz
Phone: 027 378 8573

Seniors

Kahura Cameron
Club Chair
Kahuracameron@hotmail.com
Phone: 022 372 5839

Juniors & Seniors

Ray Jackson
Club Chair
Ray.jackson@ultimatecare.co.nz
Phone: 022 049 6353