2013 Infracon Tararua Sportsperson of the Year Awards

print the content item create pdf file of the content item

The Infracon Tararua Sportsperson of the Year Awards, organised by Sport Manawatu, aims to recognise the achievements of athletes, teams, coaches, officials, volunteers and administrators ranging from the local sporting hero to the elite professional in the Tararua District.

The 2013 awards evening was held on Friday May 31 at the Dannevirke Town Hall.

Information about the 2014 Awards will be updated on this page when available.

Past winners

The winner of the 2013 Infracon Tararua Sportsperson of the Year Awards was Muay Thai Kickboxer Ashleigh Ahipene.  For a full list of finalists and winners for the 2013 Awards visit the 2013 finalist and winners page.

The full list of finalists and winners from previous Awards visit the Hall of Fame.


Legends of Sport

The Manawatu Legends of Sport was established in 2007 to acknowledge and honour the region's greatest sporting achievers who have had a significant impact on our sporting heritage.

Click here for more information on the Manawatu Legends of Sport



Explore the Sport Manawatu database for a club or activity near you!

Latest News

Manawatu Stu vs. Flossy!
  Manawatu Stu faced off against Flossy from the Central Pulse in a shootout at Netball Manawatu's Junior Netball Funday!Stu didn't let his nerves get to him, and he took it... Continue Reading
The New Zealand secondary schools road cycling championships Secondary School Basketball Nationals Thank your officials and administrators Places to Play (Round 2)