Smokefree Manawatu Secondary School Sports Awards

print the content item create pdf file of the content item

The Smokefree Manawatu Secondary School Sports Awards are the premier event on the secondary school sports calendar.  To be held on 28 October 2015, the awards give us the opportunity recognise and celebrate the achievements of the region's top secondary school athletes.  

Nomination forms have now been sent to all School Sports Coordinators in the Manawatu, Horowhenua, Tararua and Rangitikei districts. Nominations close 5pm, Wednesday 23 September.

Categories are:

  • Supreme Sportswoman of the Year
  • Supreme Sportsman of the Year
  • Massey University Students Association Team of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Individual Code Awards
We look forward to receiving your nominations!
All queries, email


Special thanks to the sponsors of the 2015 Smokefree Secondary School Sports Awards  
For information on sponsorship opportunities, please contact


Click on the links below to view past award winners:

Hall of Fame

For more information on our Secondary School Sports Awards please contact Sport Manawatu.

Latest News

Layce Walker
Manawatu U19 Netball - Captain 2015 Ikaroa Ki Te Raki (Central Maori): U19 (Captain)  2015 New Zealand U21 Netball Youth World Cup Trialist 2015 Aotearoa Maori U19 Trans Tasman Team 2015  Pathway to Pulse... Continue Reading
Jaimee Leader More Whanau Tri Photos Click here for the results from the 2015 Whanau Tri!! Great work Whanau!! Who's got their socks on right now? Huge shout out to Vautier Pharmacy