Contacts

print the content item create pdf file of the content item

Below are the contact details for secondary schools in the Manawatu, Horowhenua, Tararua and Rangitikei regions.

If your details have changed please notify the Secondary School Sport Advisor at Sport Manawatu.

The Secondary School Sports Advisor is Zoe Anderson.  Find out more about Zoe by clicking here

Zoe can be contacted by email: zoe.anderson@sportmanawatu.org.nz or can be called at Sport Manawatu on 06 357 5349


Sport and Recreation New Zealand (SPARC) has more information on the  Secondary School  programme.

The New Zealand Secondary Schools Sports Council (NZSSSC) website has the national events calendar, entry forms and results, resources and the latest policies on secondary school sport.

For more contacts or useful websites please check our:

Awatapu College

434 Botanical Road
Palmerston North, 4412
Phone: 06 356 4817
Fax: 06 356 4819
School Colours: Black/Gold/White
View Website
Sports Coordinator:
Jeanette Daysh -
daysh@awatapu.school.nz

Principal:
Gary Yeatman -
yeatmang@awatapu.school.nz


Dannevirke High School

PO Box 23
Grant Street
Dannevirke, 4942
Phone:06 374 8302
Fax: 06 374 6134
School Colours: Royal Blue/Black
View Website
Sports Coordinator:
Angela Randall -
sportfit@dannevirkehigh.school.nz

Principal:
David de Villiers-
principal@dannevirkehigh.school.nz


Feilding High School

Churcher Street
Feilding, 4702
Phone: 06 323 4029
Fax: 06 323 9359
School Colours: Maroon/Blue
View website

Sports Coordinator:
Raewyn Beatie-
rbeatie@feildinghigh.school.nz

Principal:
Roger Menzies -
rogermenzies@feildinghigh.school.nz


Freyberg High School

Freyberg Street
Palmerston North, 4414
Phone: 06 358 4971
Fax: 06 357 5377
School Colours: Gold/Blue
View website
Sports Coordinator:
Rosemary Barsanti/ Saskia Beveridge -
sports@freyberg.ac.nz

Principal:
Peter Brooks -
brooksp@freyberg.ac.nz


Hato Pāora College

1314 Kimbolton Road
RD7
Feilding, 4777
Phone: 06 328 9731
Fax: 06 328 9605
School Colours: Red/Blue
View website

Sports Coordinator:
Hona Black  -
hblack@hatopaora.school.nz

Principal:
Debbie Marshall - Lobb  
principal@hatopaora.school.nz


Horowhenua College

PO Box 544
63-73 Weraroa Road
Levin
Phone: 06 368 6159
Fax: 06 367 9210
School Colours: Red/White
View website
Sports Coordinator:
Rex Bartholomew -
RBartholomew@horowhenua.school.nz

Principal:
TO BE APPOINTED


Longburn Adventist College

PO Box 1
Walkers Road
Longburn
Phone: 06 354 1059
Fax: 06 355 1350
School Colours: Blue/White
Sports Coordinator:
Troy Ferreira -
TroyF@lac.school.nz

Principal:
Bruce Sharp -
bruces@lac.school.nz 


Manawatu College

PO Box 62
Lady's Mile
Foxton
Phone: 06 363 6550
Fax: 06 363 6559
School Colours: Oxford Blue/Cambridge Blue/White

Sports Coordinator:
Kylie Kauri -
kkauri@manawatucollege.school.nz

Principal:
Bruce McIntyre -
principal@manawatucollege.school.nz


Nga Tawa College

Private Bag 1101
Calico Line
Marton
Phone: 06 327 6429
Fax: 06 327 4805
School Colours: Brown/Gold
View website
Sports Coordinator:
Yvonne Hartley -
hartleyyvonne@ngatawa.school.nz

Principal:
Carmel Spencer  -
mspencercarmel@ngatawa.school.nz


Palmerston North Boys' High School

PO Box 4049
Featherson Street
Palmerston North
Phone: 06 354 5176
Fax: 06 354 5175
School Colours: Navy Blue/White
View website
Sports Coordinator:
Lindsay Calton -
caltonl@pnbhs.school.nz

Principal:
David Bovey -
boveyd@pnbhs.school.nz


Palmerston North Girls' High School

Fitzherbert Ave
Palmerston North
Phone: 06 357 9194
Fax: 06 357 9193
School Colours: Black/Light Blue/White
View website

Sports Coordinator
Valerie Sampson -
v.sampson@pnghs.school.nz

Principal:
Melba Scott -
principal@pnghs.school.nz


Queen Elizabeth College

PO Box 4047
Rangitikei Street
Palmerston North
Phone: 06 358 9033
Fax: 06 358 4156
School Colours: Maroon/Gold
View website
Sports Coordinator:
Renae Graham  -
rgraham@qec.school.nz

Principal:
Michael Houghton  -
mhoughton@qec.school.nz


Rangitikei College

20 Bredins Line
Marton, 4710
Phone: 06 327 7024
Fax: 06 327 8287
School Colours: Green/Red
Sports Coordinator:
Rebecca Coss  -
rcoss@rangitikei-college.ac.nz

Principal:
Karene Biggs -
admin@rangitikeicollege.school.nz


St Peter's College

Holdsworth Ave
Palmerston North
Phone: 06 354 4198
Fax: 06 353 3161
School Colours: Green/Gold
View website
Sports Coordinator:
Tracy Black  -
sports@stpeterspn.school.nz

Principal:
David Olivier  -
OlivierD@stpeterspn.school.nz


Tararua College

PO Box 94
Churchill Street
Pahiatua
Phone: 06 376 8344
Fax: 06 376 8457
School Colours: Blue/Gold
View website

Sports Coordinator:
Bridget Bailey
sportscoord@tararuacollege.school.nz

Principal:
Glynis DeCastro -
gdecastro@tararuacollege.school.nz


Totara College Of Accelerated Learning

PO Box 152
3 Ruahine Street
Dannevirke
Phone: 06 374 6165
Fax: 06 374 6165
Sports Coordinator:
Steve Anderson -  
sga@totaracollege.school.nz

Principal:
Debbie Max -
principal@totaracollege.school.nz


Turakina Maori Girls' College

PO Box 39
Hendersons Line,
Marton
Phone: 06 327 7244
Fax: 06 327 8033
School Colours: Blue/Gold
View website
Sports Coordinator:
Malcolm Channings -
malsport@tmgc.school.nz

Principal:
Terehia Channings
office@tmgc.school.nz


Tu Toa

INFORMATION FOR TU TOA IS
CURRENTLY BEING UPDATED

Sports Coordinator:

Principal:
Toby Westrupp  -
t.westrupp@tutoa-taiwananga.co.nz



Waiopehu College

PO Box 548
Bartholomew Road
Levin
Phone: 06 368 8303
Fax: 06 368 8340
School Colours: Maroon & White
View Website

Sports Coordinator:
Amanda Pearson -
sportsc@waiopehu.ac.nz


Principal:
Barry Petherick -
principal@waiopehu.ac.nz