Palmerston North to host top 4 NZ Secondary School Rugby teams

Sport Manawatu, in conjunction with the Sport and Rugby Institute, will host the 2016 NZ Secondary Schools Rugby Top 4 Barbarians’ championships in September. The championships consists of four co-ed, and four single-sex boys’ teams, who will have qualified to represent their respected provinces: The Hurricanes, Chiefs, Blues, and the South Island. Single-sex schools will compete for the NZ Barbarians National 1st XV Cup, while the co-ed boys’ teams will compete for the NZ Barbarians 1st XV Trophy. Sky TV will show live coverage of four out of the eight games scheduled, including both finals. “It is a great event [...]