Our Board

Nolan King

Chairman

Shayne Harris

Deputy Chairman

Fenella Devlin

Board Member

Nathan Hopcroft

Board Member

Craig Purdy

Board Member

Tristine Emery

Board Member

Barbara Cameron

Board Member

Leadership Team

Trevor Shailer

Chief Executive Officer
06 357 5349

trevors@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Brad Cassidy

Active Communities Manager
06 357 5349

bradc@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Stuart Robinson

Corporate Services Manager
06 357 5349

stuartr@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Lynley Montgomery

Support Services Manager
027 324 9575

lynleym@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Tania Garrett

Sport Development Manager
022 308 7184

taniag@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Business Improvement Team

Jess Robinson

Support Admin Services
027 948 9922

jessr@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Marie Beales

Reception-Administration
06 357 5349

reception@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Male Avatar

Steve Hodges

Insights Advisor
06 357 5349

insights@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sport & Recreation Team

Jason Fletcher

Coach Capability Advisor
027 356 8716 

jasonf@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Shaun Whenuaroa

Regional Workforce Development Advisor
021 765 695

shaunw@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Phil Stevens

Active Transport Advisor
027 483 4337

phils@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Kelly Christensen

Tararua Recreation Advisor
027 453 4344

kellyc@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Janette Pease

Janette Smith

Manawatu Recreation Advisor
027 646 4046

janettes@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Female Avatar

Raylene Treder

Bush Multisport Facility Manager
06 376 6622

office@bushmultisport.org.nz

Marketing, Communication and Events Team

Guy Barton

Guy Barton

Events Co-ordinator
021 765 693

guyb@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sarah Hughes

Communications Advisor
06 357 5349

sarahh@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Active Team

Katrina Gemmell

Health Team Leader
021 765 685

katrinag@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Emma Carey

Emma Carey

Green Prescription
Programme Coordinator
021 565 398

emmac@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Morna McFarlane

Green Prescription
Programme Coordinator
021 913 538

mornam@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Fiona Macdermid

Green Prescription Phone Support

027 290 8265

fionam@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Whitney Le Comte

Active Families Advisor
027 721 0134

whitneyl@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Andre Hetariki

Active Communities Advisor
021 765 903

andreh@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Tina Solja

Community Group Strength & Balance Coordinator
021 765 903

strength.balance@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sports Partners

Basketball

Mike Ryan

General Manager
027 215 2210

gm@manawatu.basketball

Jaye Lincoln

Administrator
027 306 4361

admin@manawatu.basketball

New Zealand Football

Netball Manawatu

Chris Gunn

General Manager
027 244 7274

gm@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Female Avatar

Jacinta Robertson

Business Development Officer
021 765 680

admin@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Female Avatar

Lathainia Picking

Manawatu Netball Development Officer
021 2606 2383

udo@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Female Avatar

Ashleigh-Kate Araroa-Waerea

Manawatu Netball Development Officer
021 0877 2183

ashleighkate@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Badminton Manawatu

Sandra Lynch

Sandra Lynch

Development Coordinator Badminton Manawatu
022 097 9499

sandra@manawatubadminton.org.nz

Bike Manawatu

Female Avatar

Keryn Paekau

Secretary/Administrator
021 765 610

secretary@bikemanawatu.org.nz

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf

David Townend

David Townend

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf
06 350 2961

mwgaeo@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Rhys Watkins

Rhys Watkins

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf
021 073 2013

mwga@sportmanawatu.org.nz

New Zealand Golf

Dayne Bulloch

Dayne Bulloch

Regional Support Manager
021 732 771

dayne@nzgolf.org.nz

Special Olympics

Jayden Richards

Jayden Richards

Regional Sports Coordinator –Lower North Island West
027 447 7074

jaydenr@specialolympics.org.nz