Our Board

Nolan King

Chairman

Shayne Harris

Deputy Chairman

Fenella Devlin

Board Member

Nathan Hopcroft

Board Member

Craig Purdy

Board Member

Colleen Sheldon

Board Member

Tristine Emery

Board Member

Barbara Cameron

Board Member

Leadership Team

Trevor Shailer

Chief Executive Officer
06 357 5349

trevors@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Brad Cassidy

Active Communities Manager
06 357 5349

bradc@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Stuart Robinson

Corporate Services Manager
06 357 5349

stuartr@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Lynley Montgomery

Support Services Manager
027 324 9575

lynleym@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Tania Garrett

Sport Development Manager
022 308 7184

taniag@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Business Improvement Team

Jess Robinson

Support Admin Services
027 948 9922

jessr@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Marie Beales

Reception-Administration
06 357 5349

reception@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Male Avatar

Steve Hodges

Insights Advisor
06 357 5349

insights@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sport & Recreation Team

Jason Fletcher

Coach Capability Advisor
027 356 8716 

jasonf@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Shaun Whenuaroa

Regional Workforce Development Advisor
021 765 695

shaunw@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Phil Stevens

Active Transport Advisor
027 483 4337

phils@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Kelly Christensen

Tararua Recreation Advisor
027 453 4344

kellyc@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Janette Pease

Janette Smith

Manawatu Recreation Advisor
027 646 4046

janettes@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Female Avatar

Raylene Treder

Bush Multisport Facility Manager
06 376 6622

office@bushmultisport.org.nz

Events & Marketing Team

Guy Barton

Guy Barton

Events Co-ordinator
021 765 693

guyb@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sam Hapeta

Marketing Co-ordinator
021 828 3917

samh@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Active Team

Katrina Gemmell

Health Team Leader
021 765 685

katrinag@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Emma Carey

Emma Carey

Green Prescription
Programme Coordinator
021 565 398

emmac@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Morna McFarlane

Green Prescription
Programme Coordinator
021 913 538

mornam@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Fiona Macdermid

Green Prescription Phone Support

027 290 8265

fionam@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Marcus Howie

Marcus Howie

Active Families Advisor
027 467 7127

marcush@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Female Avatar

Clare Hopkins

Community Group Strength & Balance Coordinator
021 765 679

clareh@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Sports Partners

Basketball

Female Avatar

Helen Richardson

Competition & Events Manager
021 990 028

basketballmanawatu@inspire.net.nz

New Zealand Football

Male Avatar

Nick Chong

Player Welfare Officer
021 622 639

nick.chong@nzfootball.co.nz

Netball Manawatu

Female Avatar

Chris Gunn

General Manager
027 244 7274

gm@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Jacinta Robertson

Business Development Officer
021 765 680

admin@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Whitney Henderson

Junior Development Officer
027 721 0134

jdo@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Lathainia Picking

Manawatu Netball Development Officer
021 2606 2383

udo@netballmanawatu.org.nz

Badminton Manawatu

Sandra Lynch

Sandra Lynch

Development Coordinator Badminton Manawatu
022 097 9499

sandra@manawatubadminton.org.nz

Bike Manawatu

Female Avatar

Keryn Paekau

Secretary/Administrator
021 765 610

secretary@bikemanawatu.org.nz

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf

David Townend

David Townend

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf
06 350 2961

mwgaeo@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Rhys Watkins

Rhys Watkins

Manawatu/Wanganui Golf
021 073 2013

mwga@sportmanawatu.org.nz

New Zealand Golf

Dayne Bulloch

Dayne Bulloch

Regional Support Manager
021 732 771

dayne@nzgolf.org.nz

Special Olympics

Mike Ryan

Special Olympics
027 548 4824

miker@specialolympics.org.nz

Julia Sanson

Special Olympics
027 299 4734

julia@specialolympics.org.nz

Jayden Richards

Jayden Richards

Regional Sports Coordinator –Lower North Island West
027 447 7074

jaydenr@specialolympics.org.nz